Officers and Board Members

Business Manager & Representatives

Business Manager & Financial Secretary-Treasurer:Jim Paquette
Business RepresentativeKen Elworthy
Business Representative: Richard Mangelsdorf
Business Representative:Troy Clutchey

Health & Benefits Administration

Administrator:John Courtney

Pension Plan Trustees

Paul DanielsLen Mueller (Austin Metal Fabricators Ltd.)
Terry StarkMark McLaren (Ridge Sheet Metal Ltd.)
Jim PaquetteTony Caputo (Eby & Sons)

Health Benefit Trustees

Richard MangelsdorfAngelo Paris (Apollo Sheet Metal Ltd.)
Jim PaquetteCraig Benson (Paramount Sheet Metal Ltd.)
Steven DavisDanny Jay (Austin Metal Fabricators)

Apprenticeship & Training Office
Sheet Metal Workers’ Training Centre

19077 – 95A Avenue  Surrey, B.C.  V4N 4P3


Apprenticeship & Training Coordinator

Training Coordinator:Jud Martell
Chief Instructor:Bob Pascuzzi

Sheet Metal Industry Training Board

Troy ClutcheyPaul Charbonneau (Cascade Metal Design Ltd.)
Joseph PonsartKevin Taylor (City Sheet Metal Ltd.)
Jim PaquetteMark Kuelle (Austin Metal Fabricators Limited Partnership)
Steven DavisAaron Smith (Smith Sheet Metal Ltd.)

Joint Apprenticeship Committee of the Roofing Industry (JACRI)

Jim PaquetteAlex Goldie (Admiral Roofing Ltd.)
Vern HendersonTony Caputo (Eby & Sons)
Ron LaceyPhilip Filleul (Alpha Roofing & Sheet Metal Inc)

Local Union Officers

President:Jud Martell
Vice-President:Owin Baxter
Recording Secretary:Jason Leigh
Business Manager & Financial Secretary-TreasurerJim Paquette
Conductor:Sandford Kinisky
Warden:Andrew Hof

Executive Board

President:Jud Martell
Vice-President:Owin Baxter
Recording Secretary:Jason Leigh
Business Manager/FSTJim Paquette
Member:Steven Davis
Member:Nick Dyson
Member:Ron Jensen
Member:Casey McGuire
Member:Adam Selnes
Member:Derek Robinson
Member:Dan McCully
Member:Paul Daniels
Member (Roofer Section):Vacancy
Member (Roofer Section):Vacancy
Member (Production Section):Brad Oben
Member (Production Section):Tim Inglehart

Union Trustees

Trustee:Scott Jones
Trustee:William Rothenbush
Trustee:Ben Unsworth
Trustee:Joseph Ponsart

Sheet Metal Workers Defence Fund
Roofers Defence Fund
Production Workers Defence Fund

See:Jim Paquette
Jud Martell

Sheet Metal Workers Joint Conference Board &
Sheet Metal Workers Joint Adjustment Board

Jim PaquetteTony Paris (Apollo Sheet Metal Ltd.)
Ken ElworthyPhil McDonald (Summit Sheet Metal Ltd.)
Troy ClutcheyNeil Deppiesse (Horizon Metal Systems Inc.)
Paul DanielsJoe Toso (Tri-Metal Fabricators)
Richard MangelsdorfBruce Sychuk (SMACNA-BC)
Mark McLaren (Ridge Sheet Metal Ltd.)

Roofers Joint Conference Board (CLR) &
Roofers Joint Adjustment Board (CLR)

Vern Henderson
Ron Lacey

Vancouver, New Westminster & District Building and Construction Trades Council

Delegate: 2018Richard Mangelsdorf
Delegate: 2018Derek Robinson
Delegate: 2018Casey McGuire
Delegate: 2018Joseph Ponsart

Vancouver & District Labour Council

Delegate:Ken Elworthy
Delegate:Jim Paquette

Sheet Metal Workers’ Canadian Council

As per pre-Convention Meeting decision. The same applies to Sheet Metal Workers’ Western Conference.

B.C. & Yukon Building Trades Council Delegates

As per pre-Convention General Meeting decision.

Tri-Craft Holdings – Board Of Directors

Secretary-Treasurer:Jim Paquette
Director:Jud Martell

Local 280 Promotion Fund Committee


Page last modified on Aug 22, 2019